top of page

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.

TRIP AROUND VIETNAM

Good Morning!

In this post I want to tell you about my trip around Vietnam.

I have been living in Ho Chi Minh City (the old Saigon) for the last five months, and at the end of my experience there, I found the chance to travel around the country.

During those five months I got to travel to diferent places in the south of Vietnam and also diferent countries near by, like Cambodia, Singapore or Thailand.

My trip around Vietnam started in Hoi An (I flew to Da Nang and drove to Hoi An for about one hour). Hoi An is a small town located in the center of Vietnam. The streets there are so ancient-vietnamese-looking with made my staying there very charming. The town was all full of colourful lanterns and you could find local tailor shops in almost every street you walked by.

After two days in Hoi An I made a road trip riding a motorbike along the coast of center Vietnam. I departured from Hoi An, rode through Da Nang and arrived in Hue. The most amazing thing about this road trip was the views. The landscapes of mountains, nature and clouds were just awesome and full of history.

Hue was a big city (it used to be tha capital of Vietnam a long time ago), but if you move a few kilometers outside the city you will get to find many interesting places. Temples, amazing thombs and beautiful forests and mountains are all around the outskirts of Hue.

A few days after I travelled to the North of Vietnam. Hanoi was the reference point from where I moved to every place of interest. First I went to Ninh Binh. This place was just amazing. Nature, local people, clean air and silence was ther main environment. Although it was quite cold, I rented a motorbike and got lost around Ninh Binh.

Directly from Ninh Binh we moved to Halong Bay. What a beautiful place! Small islands and rocks emerged from the water creating a paradise-looking landscape.

After a couple days sailing around Halong Bay and diferent islands like Catba or Monkey Island, I went back to Hanoi and stayed for another couple of days. Hanoi astonished me a lot. I thought it was going to be the typical big asian city, but it was just like a small town, very different to Ho Chi Minh. You could breath a totally different air and the environment was very greatful.

The trip was coming to an end, but I still had to do a trekking in Sapa. Sapa is a mountain known for its amazing landscapes of rice fields. I was not so lucky as the fog was covering all the views, but I still enjoyed the environment from a different point of view. I stayed at a local family's home and made a bonfire to avoid the freezing temperatures.

I went back to Hanoi to take the flight back and the trip around Vietnam reached the end. By the moment, it has been the most amazing trip I've ever done.

I really hope you enjoyed my first post. You can see more pictures on Instagram.

Have a great day!

bottom of page